reviews

Back

Kit Reviews

Date Crown Make SSG FSG Activity Hrs
01/06/2020 ??? Young's Red India Ale 1.049 1.011 2
01/07/2020 ??? MYO (The Range) American IPA 1.044 1.011 1
01/08/2020 ??? Mangrove Jack's Juicy Session IPA Limited Edition 1.046 1.010 28
01/09/2020 ??? Mangrove Jack's Red IPA Limited Edition 1.049 1.009 30
01/10/2020 ??? Mangrove Jack's Pink Grapefruit IPA Limited Edition 1.045 1.008 30
01/11/2020 ??? Bulldog Evil Dog American Double IPA 1.068 1.009 24
01/12/2020 ??? Muntons American Style IPA 1.046 1.010 23
03/05/2021 Green Wilko Feeling Hoppy IPA 1.040 1.012 23
17/05/2021 Red Wilko Thirsty Devil Red Ale 1.040 1.009 23
31/05/2021 Black MYO (The Range) American IPA 1.042 1.008 12
12/06/2021 Mixed Tiny Rebel Cwtch 1.042 1.008 4
  • Makes 23L
  • Sugar - No sugar required! Yes the mixture is pre-loaded. Only priming sugar is needed for bottling.
  • My god this is strong. It has a nice flavour but could have more. I personally think breaking the hops bags open would help improve this.
    EDIT: After 4 weeks this beer was almost unpleasantly strong with a feint hint of wine! Sadly won't be making this one again.
  • Makes 23L
  • Sugar - No sugar required! Malt is pre-mixed in 2 large cans.
  • For some reason this brew left a lot of sediment in the bottle. Had to get the bottles really cold to pour. The taste was quite refreshing but the hops flavour was quite weak.
    EDIT: I found a bottle of this in one of my crates which had been there for 3 months. It was very niceā€¦a little strong.
  • Makes 23L
  • Sugar - No sugar required! Malt is pre-mixed in 2 large cans. (Same for all Muntons kits)
  • Hands down this is the nicest homebrew yet. So good I've ordered two more kits !! The brewing process is a little different by adding hops in boiling water before the malt cans go in.
  • reviews.txt
  • Last modified: 2021/08/05 10:21
  • by preb